Diving Deeper the Fourth Time Around!

Auroraann

Accountability.

Doing this thing again with brutal honesty and inviting constructive criticism.

Logging my food daily and sharing my experiences as a 51 year old woman living in Northern Canada.

Breakfast was a glass of water, a cup of black coffee and an omelette made of a glob of coconut oil, to which I added leeks, mushrooms, green peppers and 3 eggs with salt and pepper, and a large spoonful of cooked ground beef. Also had mandarin oranges.

Took my vitamins and went for my daily walk with my dogs. Sadie is a Golden Retriever and Finnigan is a Bichon-Schitzu.

It was super icey out so we didn't walk our full hour.

I work as a Registered Massage Therapist so I am off to my basement to get ready for my day:)

So...lunch was tossed salad with olive oil and balsamic vinegar, half a can of tuna, carrots and some grapes.

Dinner was roast beef (delicious grass fed, grass finished,antibiotic and hormone free Alberta beef we get shipped up here), sweet potato,coconut oil and cinnamon,fermented sauerkraut, a banana and a pomegranate.

I am determined to eat three meals a day, no snacks. I still have fears of being hungry. I will eat enough to not be hungry in between meals.

Fat is my friend.

Wow slept like the dead last night!

I am almost to the point in life, where I actually believe that I nurture myself with Whole 30 nutrition to be healthy and feel great.

After a lifetime of trying to get to a certain number on a scale, this is slowly ABSOLUTELY changing my relationship with food and with myself.

Peace with food, myself and the way I move through life.

When you go into re-hab you spend a month getting your drug of choice out of your system. This is what we do with the W30!

I am convinced we cannot have peace with food until we detox from the substances that are addicting for us.

For me those are sugar and anything made with wheat.

So today....