Day 8 Pain while battling Fibromyalgia and Detox

AltDoc

Hello all!  Today is my day 8 of the Whole30 and I am in unbelievable pain.  I have battled Fibromyalgia for many years, and suspected MS.  I know this program will eventually help me feel better and improve my health, so I am trying so hard to stick with it.  Any advice or words of encouragement to get me through until I get on the other side of the hideous pain would be very welcome!  

I have fibromyalgia also.  It is one of the reasons I'm doing the Whole 90, I'll try just about anything if there is a possibility of some pain relief.  Today is day 7 for me.  I've been doing pretty good but have had two painful days.  I can't tell if that is the Whole 30 or just a normal bad day.  Since this is my first time through I don't have much advise, but I can offer encouragement.  It is just 30 days and if you feel better at the end it will be worth it.  At least that's what I keep telling myself.  Hang in there.

Sara

Thanks Sara.  All I have dont the last few days is work and try to get some rest.  I keep telling myself I will feel better, too.  Not many people understand what we, with Fibro, go through.  It is hard to tell if it is just a really bad day or not and we have had a lot of high and low pressure systems come through here the last few weeks.  I live in the mountains in Idaho and we have had a really bad winter.  I have done this (even more strict than the Whole 30) once before 17 yrs ago. Being much younger it didn't include the horrific pain of advanced Fibro, but I can say that I felt like a million bucks when done.  That is my driving force.  My pain is still higher than normal, but I think it is turning around.  Thank you for the words of encouragement.  Let me know how you are doing along your journey.