1st trimester woes and successes

Hey everyone. I thought I would open up a topic for newly pregnant women. I just found out I'm pregnant with baby number 5 last week. I haven't hit the "morning sickness" this time around like I have in previous pregnancies and I'm hoping to keep it at bay with healthy eating, exercise and lots of relaxation. 

eating

I've been consuming smaller meals throughout the day. I'm allowing myself snacks if I'm hungry but just too nauseous to do a mini meal. It's usually fruit, veggies, hard boiled egg or jerky. I had a craving for dairy and succumbed and felt gassy and anxious after. Lesson learned and restarting with that in mind!

exercise

I'm trying to move about 45 minutes a day. I do random things throughout the day and lots of dancing and light jogs here and there. I plan on getting back into yoga as well.

relaxation

I'm a massage therapist, so I definitely know the benefits of relaxation. I plan on doing more meditation and forcing myself to let some messes go. With so many kids in the house, this will be the hardest. However, they love playing their own games so I will use that opportunity to just lie down and read or catch up on some TV!!

How far along are you and what has been helping you get through this first trimester? 

• 1 month later...

Congratulations!

I started my third whole30 today and I took a pregnancy test this morning as my husband and I have been trying.

I took a test last week and it was negative and today I had a very faint positive line.

I do not feel any different so I will take another test in a few days but will continue with the whole30.

Would those who are pregnant still stick to the three meals a day? Or is it recommended to have snacks?

*Previous Poster- The starting email in this pregnancy thread recommends more than 3 meals (snacking and grazing to your hearts desire!)