Say's Whole30

sayhooray

Day 1:

Totally failed at remembering to buy a cheese cloth yesterday when I went shopping in order to make clarified butter... And so today is a day of cooking with olive oil. I'll probably run by the store after work.

Anyways, I'm just a student hoping to turn my health around and establish good eating/food habits before heading back to school in the fall. Not having to cook for the past academic year is definitely very obvious in my attempts to make meals. Anyways, here's to hoping that my cooking improves and that smell of burned onions will clear out before my roommate wakes up.

Breakfast:

Scrambled eggs with kale, onion, and roast beef.

Lunch:

Somewhat botched version of nomnom's chicken curry (probably the olive oil...or maybe the fact that the store only had light coconut oil) with chicken, broccoli, and carrots over salad/spring mix and spinach.

Dinner:

Red Thai curry (with chicken, broccoli, carrots, and spinach) with cauliflower rice

"Dessert":

five prunes.

Success of the day: yay for making it through day one without much of a challenge

Thing to work on: stop snacking so much when cooking food.

Day 2

Breakfast: sweet potato has and 2 fried eggs

Lunch: leftover curry over a salad/spring mix and spinach

Dinner: Zoodles with tomato sauce and chicken

Ended up unintentionally working out pretty hard so ended up eating some more chicken and sweet potato hash as a post wo meal

Success of the day: discovering Zoodles + tomato sauce (next to try it with meatballs)

Thing to work on: fats, dunno if I'm eating enough of them. Right now it's almost exclusively coming from the cooking oil (olive oil at the moment... In the process of procuring clarified butter). So work on incorporating other forms of fat in my diet.

Day 3

Today was not so great.  I shall blame "the hangover" (as titled per the timeline). 

Breakfast: scrambeled eggs with kale, roast beef, and onion