Impending feeling of guilt

lawdiva8

Today I completed my first Whole30! I am taking final measurements tomorrow and yes, I'm freaking out. I know I'm going to measure my "success" in terms of inches and pounds. I am really happy about how I feel, my energy, my skin, but I'm really scared/nervous for the future. This way of eating has changed my life and I know I will continue eating this way. I know I will try and stay pretty strict but hey, I'm a law student and some times you just need some ice cream or a cookie over a nice cry. 

With the 4th of July coming up, I am spending the weekend in a cabin with my family. I am already feeling guilty about food I haven't eaten yet. I don't know what is wrong with me, but I know that we are going to get fish fries this weekend and that I'm going to have a few drinks and go to a restaurant. I don't know how to get out of this mindset. I don't know how I got so fixated on what I see in the mirror and the inches I see on the tape measure instead of focusing on how my body is feeling. Does anyone have any advice?

Breathe sweetheart. 

Congratulations on finishing your whole 30. While it is an achievement, its not an end. For thirty days you had the comfort of the framework, but you built that framework inside yourself and it hasn't gone anywhere, you can call it up whenever you feel the need.

I say this as somebody on day 24 who has a tendency to forecast (like you I think), I guess out of a need to feel some control over events even before they have occurred. Plan your off-plan stuff if that helps. You managed restaurants up until now, you can manage in a restaurant over the weekend too.