Newbie starting Today!

kcarsella

I have read everything there is to read about the Whole30 and have been fascinated by all of the success stories and how it's changed peoples lives.

I have two children, one is 3 and the other just turned 1. After my first child, my body bounced right back to normal in no time. After my second child, not so much. I retained SO much fluid with both of my pregnancies and ended up gaining 100 pounds with my second pregnancy, all of which 30 pounds has been lost. Not only am I trying to get back into my pre-pregnancy clothes-I want to just live a healthier life. Since giving birth, I feel very sluggish, like I don't have as much energy as I used to. I had a very big baby and I can definitely tell the toll it took on my body.

I have been doing Crossfit for about 6 months now. I fell in love with it after the first workout and have been going strong ever since. This has been life changing. Prior to Crossfi, I never really had a stable workout routine. I would workout doing a certain thing, but would easily get bored and it wouldn't last long term. So now I finally have found a workout that I absolutely love, but it's doing nothing for my body without good nutrition. I believe good nutrition builds the foundation for everything you do in life. Working out is worthless without good nutrition, raising kids is a LOT harder without good nutrition, etc. I think I tend to get too wrapped up in our busy lives that I opt for "easy" food. Since I started Crossfit, I also started using Marks Daily Apple meal plan. They email you a weeks worth of meals at a time and recipes. These are great, however with the primal way of eating, it allows you to have a lot more dairy than strict paleo. I'm not a huge fan of that aspect so I try to eliminate milk, cheese, yogurt, etc. out of the recipes. I also started having a hard time with the recipes becuase some of them are very inricate and could take up to two hours at night. Don't get me wrong, for anyone