Starting tomorrow morning on 8/24/2014

Steph1972

I'm June and I'm starting tomorrow, also. Let's do this! I'm a 2nd grade teacher in Jacksonville, Florida. I've only made it to Day 5, then the carb demons get me! I'm ready to refocus, commit and get to the other side. In just 5 days, my aches and pains are gone, and inflammation is 75% gone. This really works!

LexiD.

Hi! I'm June, and that's what happened to me today. I'm restarting tomorrow. I CAN tell you--it wasn't worth it! My body felt watery, I had bowels irregularities (if you know what I mean), and I was lethargic ALL afternoon. I had ChickFilA's spicy chicken sandwich, fries and a diet dr.pepper. I don't even drink soda. It was too sweet, and I traded it for unsweet tea. That falter led me to more junk eating this afternoon. I'm not doing it again! Stay strong!!! We CAN slay this carb and sugar dragon!! Hang in there! You CAN do it!!

I was on day 7 yesterday and feeling like a million bucks (and sometimes incredibly tired or irritable) when a friend offered me a glass of wine, which I accepted. It was COMPLETELY enjoyable! All this during our annual camping adventure with our husbands and 5 kids (3 of those are mine).

Tomorrow I'm starting all over again, a new commitment to myself. I am the only one under this roof following a Whole30, so I'll really benefit from extra outside support. 10 days ago I was a vegetarian, now I'm a grass-fed beef junkie.

Today was officially my first day, after I became clear that I would need to restart to be able to complete the Whole30 with integrity. It takes a special fortitude to make pancakes for the kids, a kale smoothie for my husband and

swallow a few eggs and grilled mushrooms for myself, but every day gets easier. Was grateful to be able to find this forum today, to share with an understanding audience!

**Big news!!!** I bought a paddleboard tonight (Amazon, end-of-summer clearance). It arrives when my Tiger Blood kicks in. YAY!!!

• 2 weeks later...