my whole 30 journey

ranisa8

this is my first attempt at participating in the whole 30 diet. I'm going to try to keep track of my mood and how food affects me throughout these 30 days.
day 1: I woke up feeling really groggy. getting up to do my daily hour of exercise was a challenge.
I was a bit hungry before I went out to walk so I had scrambled eggs. my energy levels never really picked up in the morning though, even when a small sized dog attacked my leg during my morning stroll.
I ate some vegetables and eggs when I got home. although I felt more awake, my mood was not as upbeat as I would have liked. I especially noticed that my facial muscles were turned down.
I was starving after coming home from an errand. I knew I should've gone straight to my apartment, but I visited my parents instead. they have two cats, and I wanted to cuddle with one of them for a bit before I went home. as soon as I got to their house I had a peach and a huge mango. that filled me up. I'm concerned about eating a lot of fruit on this diet though, so I'm focusing on only having two servings of fruit per day.
it's Difficult telling the difference between when I'm hungry for food and when I'm just bored and feel like eating. my habits regarding food are slightly erratic in that respect. this happened around 5pm when i prepared dinner. looking back now, I'm happy i had steamed vegetables and pan fried chicken. it really held me over during the evening. I hope these next few weeks will be extremely easy and fly by. time will tell though