Started my Whole30 August 16th!

Buttoni

I've been doing Atkins low-carb for 3 years now and had pretty much weaned myself off wheat and legumes long ago. But wanted to transition to Paleo gradually for better health. I had begun to reintroduce the wheat/corn based foods in small, occasional amounts and decided after reading Wheat Belly, I just don't want to reintroduce those foods. My first 3 days hasn't been difficult. No headaches, no fatigue, no cravings, no cheating. I'm looking forward to the rest of my 30 adventure and hope the rest of the month will be as easy as the first 3 days have been. Giving up the artificial sweeteners I figured would be the very difficult, but I'm doing OK with that so far. I had already cut waaaay back on them last month, which helped, I imagine.

I'm totally adicted to cooking and have been all my adult life. Never get tired of inventing in the kitchen. And I'm firmly convinced that food boredom is the kiss of death for any plan. But if one is creative in the kitchen, that can be just the ticket for sticking with a program, ANY program. I have maintained a recipe website for 3 yeas now and find it satisfying to share my recipes. It has enabled me to keep them all in one place for easy reference. Maintaining the site also keeps me very focused on following my program correctly. For me, it's kind of like a support forum of a different kind. :) I went in yesterday and tagged all my existing recipes Paleo/Primal that meet the criteria (I think) and created a brand new recipe category named Paleo/Primal for my regular Paleo visitors to get at those more quickly. I don't see how to create a "signature" so I'll just mention my recipe site is here if anyone would like to take a peek: http://buttoni.wordpress.com/