day 5, 1 positive thing

bevtease

hey y'all! my Whole30 daily email said to go to the forum and post 1 positive thing (to reinforce my commitment before the weekend) so her i am.

this is my first time on the forum but my FIFTH day on the program. i think i'm doing everything right but i worry because i'm not experiencing any side effects. i am craving cupcakes, bread (any bread!) and mac & cheese but i haven't given in to my cravings - not once!!

so, my positive: my acid reflux has gone into hiding!! i usually take a 150mg ranitidine every morning and then, before bed i have to take another. but since Monday, i've had NO reflux!! THAT is what i think about when the cravings hit.

but, alas....it IS the weekend. my time for chicken fingers, popcorn, burgers & fries, so i KNOW i must be battle-ready. thus, posting for the world to see. tonight is my niece's 30th birthday celebration. at a MEXICAN restaurant! what can i eat???

Hello bevtease,

I understand what you mean about the cravings.  Sugar is something else...  Sounds like you had signed up for the daily newsletter during your whole30.  Also you said you like burgers and all that.  There's a great recipe for Big-O-Bacon burger on the Nom Nom Paleo cookbook and it may be on her website.. nomnompaleo.com

Good luck with the rest of your program.  The sugar cravings and all carb cravings will ease down in due time.

Blessings,

Sheila

Bevtease - I am on Day 5 too! (well, I'm actually on Day 6, but I signed up for the Daily a day late, so according to them I am on Day 5... :wacko: ) My one change that I can see already is that I'm sleeping better (probably because I've given up the wine!)