Whole30 and Mental Fog: Causing it, not Reducing it

Has anyone ever found that eating a Whole30 diet causes mental issues? The reason I ask is that I've googled the issue and everything I can find talks about how eating a whole food diet can alleviate mental issues.

Here's my issue. I've been eating a whole30 diet since January 1, 2015. I do allow the occasional non-compliant food made of only compliant ingredients (like sweet potato chips) so we'll call it a wholeErin diet. I've noticed recently that I'm tired ALL of the time. I rarely sleep and it can take 4-5 hours for me to finally fall asleep only to have to wake up within a few hours. I forget things all the time and have a general sense of unwellness. It's really hard to explain but I just don't feel like myself. I had a blood test done near the beginning of the year and the doctor's only concern was that my B12 was a little low. I have B12 supplements at home, but as I'm always forgetting things, I rarely remember to take it. I find myself sort of repeating situations and conversations in my head while I'm working, in the shower, watching tv etc and I've never really thought about whether this was "normal". My hands shake now when doing things that take fine motor skills (like cutting something out of the newspaper). I also forget words or say them them wrong (like froggy syes instead of soggy fries). I've been trying to determine when the last time I felt good, without the sense of unwellness, and when I went on my cruise vacation in December, I felt fine. I had a Doctor's appointment in April and felt fine. I believe it's really become an issue within the last two months. Aside from diet, I've been pretty stressed out as my father had a stroke on Mother's Day weekend and passed away on June 26. It was a very trying 7 weeks and I believe the stress may be what has caused my lack of sleep. The doctor's appointment I had in April was for two lumps I found on either side of my neck. I had ultrasounds done an