jda's whole50!

jda178

Hello, all!

A little about me: I'm currently a college student. About 6 years ago, I struggled a bit with restrictive eating habits, nearing the bottom of the "healthy" BMI weight range. After I resume eating enough, I gained weight until I was just over the top of the "normal" range, in the "overweight" range. Food was a source of stress for me for several years, during which time I attempted various unsuccessful forms of dieting. I did a whole30 two years ago, and that helped things. Within the last year or so, I've more or less made peace with food, and I didn't really mind being slightly "overweight." 

I still don't have anxiety over my weight, like I used to, but I do feel I need to regain control over my diet, which consisted pretty overwhelmingly of sugar during this past semester. I want to slay the sugar dragon, and if I lose some weight in the process, that'd be great.

I attempted a Whole30 earlier in the summer. It went great – much easier than round 1 two years ago! It was super easy, and I felt great, my face cleared up, and people started complimenting me for my looks. (I also started to get a bit of attention from the opposite sex. :o) I even lost 7 pounds! It went great, that is, until day 27. For some reason, days 24-27 were very difficult, and on day 27, I decided to bag the program, figuring I would just reintroduce a few foods early.

Big mistake. It didn't take long for me to revert to my poor eating habits, and weight, from before the whole30. I was disappointed with myself, but for some reason, I kept eating crap. Now, three weeks later, I'm ready to get back on the horse. I'm doing it again, and this time, I'm going to stick to it beyond day 30 -- to day 50, the day before I go back to school. Maybe I'll decide to keep going even longer!

My plan for success this time around includes: