Start Whole30 in Switzerland

Framalisa

Hello

I have started yesterday. My today headache seems normal, as I have read in this forum.

I have no idea of half the names Clarissa has used in her book.

Nevertheless, I am sure my body will gain a lot from this project. I hope being less tired, no more sweat during the night.

This Whole30 initiative is going to be a great English lesson, and a way to stop with sterotypes about American food!!

Have a great day, Francesca

Hi Framalisa,

if you need any help with the translations for food or ingredients I can try to help you out. My German is not that good for conversations but when it comes to food I am pretty OK, if you are the other side of the country in the French or Italian parts I'll be useless :P.

MFG from near Zürich  :)

Hello MFG

Thanks for your suggestion. This is appreciated.

I am in the French part, and I am studying German with my daughter at school. So, we might just continue to speak in English to compare the brands of the product in Coop and Migros, I guess.

I have not found the coconut aminos. I am going to try in a bio shop. And you? Have you found it?

As I have a Mediterranean regime, I wonder if all the sausages with egg for the breakfast will be good for me.

Where are you in your Whole30 journey?

Great to speak with someone sharing the same experience.

Enjoy your Sunday, Francesca

Bonjour Francesca, 

I know a little French having lived & worked on the french side for 2 years but that was a long time ago :-)

For coconut aminos I ordered them from iHerb, I could not find them anywhere in Switzerland. The delivery times are really fast.

I never found compliant sausages so I made them myself but never put the meat into skins as I didn't find them. Coop has compliant bacon, it's the bio one. The Naturaplan has sugar in it so is a no go. Once you get used to eating meat at breakfast it is really good, I could not imagine having anything else now. Keeps me full and happy till lunchtime.