Hotironskillet's Whole30

hotironskillet

Hello there! I just realized there was a place to write a log. What a great idea! 

I started my Whole30 on Monday. I'm a newbie to it, been reading up on it since August but kept putting it off and putting off because there never seemed to be a good time for it. Well, I went for it on January 3rd and I'm on day 3 now. Since I'm a couple days late starting this, I'll do a short recap.

Monday:

Breakfast: 2 eggs cooked with spinach and olive oil, topped with homemade salsa and half an avocado, tea with lemon, coffee with almond milk

Lunch: wild salmon, homemade mayo (that wasn't really mayo but more like salad dressing due to a mayo fail), slivered almonds, grapes, and carrots with a tangelo on the side

Dinner: gazpacho with half an avocado and shrimp and an apple

Tuesday:

Breakfast: 2 eggs cooked with spinach and olive oil, topped with homemade salsa and half an avocado, tea with lemon, coffee with almond milk

Lunch: wild salmon, homemade mayo (that wasn't really mayo but more like salad dressing due to a mayo fail), slivered almonds, grapes, and carrots with a tangelo on the side

Dinner: salmon and roasted veggies cooked in olive oil

Today:

Breakfast: gazpacho and scrambled eggs cooked in coconut oil, tea with lemon, coffee with almond milk

Lunch: leftover roasted veggies and "meatballs" (ground beef and garlic powder rolled together and cooked in olive oil) and a pear

Dinner: probably going to be Thai salad with shrimp or turkey

I'm feeling tired and cranky today on day 3. My kids thought I was cranky yesterday but I don't think they've seen anything yet.