Whole30 in Germany

Jenny85

Hi everyone!

Welcome to my log. I introduced myself earlier in the introduction-topic. I want to write here about Whole30 in Germany, what I cook, where you can get the for me important goods for a good Price and of course how I feel during the 30 days.

First of all, this is not really day 8. I already started at the end of january to eat whole30 conform, but as a soldier, I had to go to a Training site for 2 weeks and there you eat what you get on the plate or you eat nothing. So no possibility to stay on the track. That's why I decided to give it a fresh start at the First of March. End of January, when I first started, I weight 104 kg (sorry - metric System in Germany) and had a BMI of 34,6! At the 1st of March I restarted with a weight of 98,6 kg and a BMI of 32,9. So in the first two weeks of february, I already lost 5,4 kg. Of course my scale is banned now since the 1st of March!

The first two weeks in February where the worst. I felt like in rehab. Headaches, stomach pain and all the other gifts, years of unhealthy living gave me. I felt so incredibly tired and cold. It felt like I was cooking the whole day. Cutting vegetables hours and hours long. But now, at Day 8 of the new try, I feel brilliant. No headaches, my belly is more flat then ever, I have lots of energy and my uniform fits amazing.

What happens now in the second try is, that I develop some weird Habits, thinking that fruits also do have sugar and that I can't have a Snack.. Snacks are evil :) Even if they are healthy and whole30 approved. I surprise myself thinking whether I ate too many sweet potatoes today or too much pumpkin with my salmon. I think I need to put an eye at these thoughts. I don't want to develop an eating disorder.