bibith's whole 30 log

bibith

Hello! This is my first time doing Whole30. My husband Joe and I are both starting tomorrow. Tonight I will be cleaning out our kitchen, doing a stock up grocery trip, and doing a bit of cooking prep. I have done another elimination diet before (several times), and always struggle with reintroducing foods.

I have done EVERY diet you can name. Weight Watchers, Nutrisystem, paleo, raw, vegan, macrobiotic, juice fasts, etc. I did the Hormone Reset twice last year and once this year and learned SOOO much. Cutting out grains, dairy, and sugar really had a huge impact and when they came back in - TROUBLE! I still believe strongly in the Hormone Reset, and see Whole30 as very complimentary.

The goal in doing this with my spouse is to make it easier to eliminate some foods for good (hi, tortilla chips, I'm talking to you!). This is the first time in 10 years together that we have done something like this as a couple, so curious to hear from other couples who have done this together. 

My goals are to become even more in tune with my body, workout with more energy and joy, SLEEP BETTER (will also be doing the 15 day Sleep Smarter challenge at the same time), and get my body ready for the MS 150 bike ride in June by figuring out what WHOLE foods I can eat when I'm doing endurance activities (instead of gels and cookies). 

Very excited to get started!