a log from Seattle

tonic

I just started my W30 today. I have been on an off paleo eating for over a year now but never this strict. I got pretty sick over Christmas between trveling and eating with my family. In turn I decided its time for me to get strict so I can finally find out what is/was making me so sick to my gut. I am an Accountant in Seattle, moved here last summer and am slowly learning my way around the food scene here. I am very nervous about doing the whole 30. I did discuss it with my fiance so he knows what is going on. He actually cooked me a seprate breakfast for me this morning, which was wicked swwet. I normally cook so as long as I ignore the upper shelves where we moved all the food I can't eat I will be fine.

I workout 3 times a week with kettlebells and commute by bike. I have been gaining muscle but my diet has been my downfall. I counted calories for a bit but I wouldlast 3 weeks then just no. I just literally couldn't resist food. It is time to face these food issues I have, but I am nervous as heck. I am getting the daily emails, which will hopefully help. Cheers to a healthier me.

Day 1

Meal 1: Egg scramble with chicken and broccoli

#2: Chicken with spagetti squash and homemade tomato sauce

#3: Making a homemade tomato soup creamy style. {Totally freezing the leftovers for emergency lunches}

Today I did some prep work for the rest of the week. Crockpot dinner for tomorrow, paleo mayo for a starter for salad dressings, ect.

So far today is going well. I am craving chocolate wicked bad but am resisting. Or something crunchy. I have been ancy all day so who knows. Tomorrow once I am at work I think I should be fine, since I will be distracted. My SO had to work so he isn't home right now, like I hoped. Totally have the munchies but I am not hungry.

I need to focus on the fact that today went well, and tomorrows meals are all planned out. I just need to relax.

Day 2: Woke up Starving.

#1: 3 eggs scrambled with an avacado