Whole30 Crockpot Dump Meals

KatyJ

I am about to start my second round of Whole30, and want some advice about easy crockpot meals to make ahead of time and freeze to help cut down on meal prep time during the week. 

I am a second year law student with a part time job, which means my time is at a premium. Last time I did Whole30 it was during the summer and I was working normal business hours, which allowed me enough time to cook more during the week and not meal prep as much. Starting Whole30 again during the semester is going to be a much bigger challenge for me, and I am looking to prepare as many compliant freezer meals as I possibly can so that I can stay strong during the 30 days without compromising my grades, my sleep, or my sanity.

Please share any recipes you use, or know of that might help me have the best Whole30 I can. I tried looking up other crockpot meals and then adjusting the recipes to make them Whole30, but it seems like every one requires non compliant food as an essential ingredient, or asks for a cup or more of sugar. All help is very much appreciated.

You can look at:

https://onceamonthmeals.com/menus/winter-paleo-freezer-menu-vol-1/

But they are generically paleo, which doesn't automatically make them Whole 30, so always read ingredients.

Or do some searching on the forum.

Are you looking to make meals in the crock pot, then freeze them cooked, or assemble the parts of the meal to put into the crockpot the day you want to eat it?

I generally cook meals, then freeze and re-heat, so I'm not as familiar with the freeze-first, cook-later method.  But I've definitely assembled bags of frozen vegetables.  

Some things I've done that could be similar:

Thai-ish Curry: A daub of curry paste (1 T?  2 T? how spicy do you like it?).  Watch ingredients.  I like the Green paste from Mae Ploy brand.

2 cans coconut milk, or 1 can + broth/water