Starting tomorrow, April 24

SaraBethJ37

Hello!

This is my first time doing whole 30 and I start tomorrow!  I am joining to slay the sugar dragon!  I am a sugar fiend and I have tried a no-sugar diet many times before, but never through getting rid of processed food and checking ingredients.  I am hopeful that this will be way more successful because I literally went be consuming any sugar!  

Hi SaraBeth there's at least 4 of us starting today ( there's another thread going). This is my 4th round and I don't think I'd survive without the forum so please keep posting. We need each other to get us thru this!

Had green earl grey tea ( no milk. I'll get used to it.)About to make day one breakfast frittata. Here we go......

Good luck and goodbye sugar dragon. Let's fight it off together! 

All the best

jenny

Hey everyone!  I am also starting today. This is my first time. I normally eat well but fell off the wagon over the past few months. Got busy with work and the junky prepared foods started to take over. Going nuts at Easter just pushed me over the edge... really feel like I need a reboot to get control again.

Am most nervous about snacks and beating the sugar/caffeine combo. This is my big challenge.

Good luck to each of you.  see you on the forum.

Dom

My husband and I started today -- our first Whole30.  We are looking to make cleaner eating a regular part of our lives and we hope to see some of the physical benefits from it, too.  Sodas and carbs (as in chips, bread, pasta) are our dragons.

We prepped a little last night -- salad items, protein salad, made the basic mayo and some ranch dressing. 

Hello, Today is my first day on Whole30!!  The W30 is new to me, but really intrigued me because it's more lifestyle than dieting to me, and really want to change my way of eating and looking at food as grab and go.  Additionally, I want to feel better overall!

I wish you all the best ~ Have a good day!

Day 1 is in the books folks!! Yay!!