Trigger points,myofascial pain

HI all,

I have trigger points in my left leg as well as disc problems. Any advice to help trigger points or myofascial pain that is not healing? Should I take branched chain amino acids or some other healthy supplements?

Thanks,

June

I'm a massage therapist - myofascial and trigger point massage should help immensely. Be patient with your process - these problems don't happen overnight, and it may take several visits to see some relief. I hope you start to feel better soon! Do lots of stretching, too. :)

• 3 weeks later...

Recently diagnosed with Myofascial Pain Syndrome, I just ordered a couple books from Amazon:

Myofascial Stretching: A Guide to Self-Treatment

Jill Stedronsky Morton, et al

The Trigger Point Therapy Workbook: Your Self-Treatment Guide for Pain Relief, Second Edition

Clair Davies, et al

Dallas had me taking magnesium in a powder form before bed at night. I also take vitamin d3 and cal/mag powder in the a.m. and B12 at lunchtime. My naturopathic doc gave me Cortisol Manager to take for a couple weeks to help reset my sleep cycle.