Vilde's W30 log

vildejuul

Hi! I'm a norwegian girl, 20 years old, and a student.

I have been eating lchf-ish for about 3 months, but now I want to try a whole30 to see how it will affect my body! I hope to get rid of my snacking habit (it's pretty bad), and maybe see some improvement on my acne.

March 1st is day 1 :-)

Day 1!

Late breakfast: 2 eggs scrambled with one sweet potato, 1/2 leek, 1/3 avocado, small slice of smoked salmon. And a cup of tea :)

Lunch: 1 dl coconut milk, with chia seeds, chopped almonds, coconut flakes, 1 small banana.

Dinner: Minced meat with bolognaise sauce, rutabaga/carrot mash, salad.

Day 2. Feeling fine! No sugar or cheese cravings yet. Went for a long walk with my friend in the forest, love that spring's arriving so soon!

Breakfast: 2 eggs scrambled with leek, carrot and rutabaga. A small leftover from yesterdays dinner (bolognese). Coffee with coconut oil and 3-4 walnuts. (yup, always hungry in the morning!)

Early dinner: Pork sirloin with sauteed champignon and leek. Peas and broccoli on the side. Some marinated garlic cloves.

Late meal: A banana mixed with 2 tspoons coconut oil, some blueberries, and chia seeds.

Now I'm staying up late to watch the Oscars! Maybe I'll roast some sweet potato slices to snack on.

Day 3. A bit tired in the evening, and some small sugar cravings. Did 2 hours of hiking today - had an awesome time.

Breakfast. 1,5 sweet potato. Salad leaves, 2 slices of smoked salmon. Small handful of walnuts. Bulletproof coffee.

Early dinner: 1 orange (was sooo hungry after the hike). 2 eggs scrambled with 1/2 sweet potato, leek, red pepper, peas and carrot. 1/3 avocado.

Late meal: 2 eggs, carrot, a broccoli stem, 1/2 tomato. Half an apple and some frozen raspberries. A few almonds.

Day 4. Bad meal planning led to some sugar cravings before dinner.

Breakfast: Salad with 2 eggs, 1/3 avocado. Some raisins and nuts, marinated garlic.

Lunch: 1 can of tuna, with some olive oil. Tomato, cucumber.