Hello! Starting July 7th

jvdreher

Greetings all!

I go by JD and I am beginning my first Whole30 on this Monday (July 7th). I am VERY nervous about this, but have heard many great things about this program and am ready to make a difference in the way I eat and take care of my body.

I have a great support system in this so I hope that all goes well.

Wish me luck!

JD

I am new to this and will be starting tomorrow as well. My daughter did it in June and convinced me. I am excited and nervous at the same time. I think I am ready and up to the change in my eating habits.

Hello everyone!  I am starting my second Whole30 tomorrow as well.  My first was January 2014.  It was definitely challenging the first two weeks.  But we can do it!  I was a stay-at-home mom at that time.  Now I'm a live-away-from-home-half-the-time-mom so this go 'round will be more of an adventure than before.

Be sure to post what you eat everyday.  You will be surprised by how many unintentional off-road slip-ups lurk in the shadows. You may also be surprised by what accountability does for your perseverance.  Plus, moral support you can find on this forum is invaluable.

For sure you should go to www.theclothesmakethegirl.com and nomnompaleo.com.  These two wonderful women have terrific blogs and my favorite cook books ever.  If you are serious about doing this, order Well Fed now!  Amazing recipes (though sometimes a bit salty for my taste) and an excellent method for getting and staying food-organized.

Take care of yourselves.

Talk to you tomorrow.

I started today too. My husband and oldest son (19) are trying it with me. My other 2 sons are iffy. They at least are willing to help with the prep and will eat if "it looks good" (according to my 14 year old).

My coworker did it first and what sold me on the Whole 30 plan was how good her food looked and how great she felt (after about 2 weeks).

Good luck everyone. 

Hello all!