Day 5! - First Whole 30

littlered

Hi! This is my first time on the forum; I started my first Whole 30 Independence Day! July 4th. Today is Day 5. I feel GREAT! I was already eating VERY low sugars, and very low on processed foods at all so I think I may have slipped by on experiencing the horrible headaches.

This morning I was very tired and opted out of going to the gym, my body was telling me to rest for sure. My jeans that I wore last Thursday are way looser today and I couldn't put my finger on it but when I looked in the mirror this morning I looked way different to myself. ??? Not sure if my eyes are brighter or my skin color is better or if my face looks thinner, just better.

I am all in on this; I am so excited to see the opportunity of going through this and acheiving something that I once would have flagged as "too hard". 

I am gaining a new outlook on life and this came along at the perfect time and fits into all the life changes I am trying to accomplish.

I hope to find time to read some of your stories and ideas here on the forum and I wanted to take time to say Hi! I'm one of YOU now and we are all worth it!

~littlered

Way to go, littlered!  I'm on Day 7, and I noticed right around Day 5 that my skin tone seemed more even.  Along with the pants feeling looser, it was a nice piece of motivation.  Onward and upward, right?  :)

Sarabeth & Bethany, thanks for the comments... this is so weird, I went from wide awake to total crash! I just took a nap on my lunch half hour! I was so tired I was dreaming.

I am glad I read the timeline to be prepared as this stuff happens.

~littlered