September 3rd Newbie!

lydibug

Hello everyone!  My name is Lydia and I'm ready to change my life through the Whole30 program.  I've never been a huge fan of "diets", but after research believe the Whole30 to be an attainable goal that will lead to a healthier lifestyle.

I plan to start on September 3rd as I'll be traveling home from the holiday weekend all day on the 2nd.

I graduated from college 4 years ago to a desk job, gained 40lbs, and have been yo-yo-ing ever since.  I'm hoping that the Whole30 plan will increase my energy, lighten my mood, cleanse my body of the trash I've been eating recently, cure some digestive issues I've been having, and strengthen my muscles and joints.

I go to yoga at 6a.m. every morning, work until 5:30, and volunteer Tuesday - Thursday until 8 p.m.  My main worry is that by the time I get home around 8:30, I'll be too tired to cook and ready for bed.  This is my current reason for eating poorly.  So, I'll need a lot of motivation and ideas for sticking to the plan!

I look forward to meeting everyone on the forum :)

Hi, Lydibug!

I was hoping to start the 3rd as well. You and I seem to be living similar lifestyles. I graduated 6 years ago to a desk job and have been yo-yo dieting my entire life :/. Our reasons for wanting to do the Whole 30 are the same as well and I honeslty believe it can do all of those things for us!!

Until December I was running a marathon or two a year and exercising 4-5 days a week. I was injured during my last marathon and haven't exercised consistently since. Finally getting back in to it :)

In regards to the being too tired to cook - that's always my issue, but spending a few hours one day/night a week to prep food helps a ton and will probably be the only way to go for us on our Whole30.