Grass Fed vs grain fed with soy and corn

Rncushing

So in OKLA right now we are having major drought. Our local farmers are having to use grain - which included soy and corn. One of them are able to grass feed/finish their cattle but their poultry is fed grain mixture that has corn and soy. They are all pastured/free range, no hormones or antibiotics.

It this kind of meat okay. I dont really want to order meat online, I would rather buy locally. Are there otehr questions I should ask?

I am new to all this - on Day 13 of Whole30 and doing great and loving it!

Honestly, I say no and here's why. I bought a rotisserie chicken this past Saturday. I didn't pay attention to the label of who the bird was made by until it was too late . It was a Perdue chicken and I know for a fact they use grain/corn to feed with. I felt terrible all that night and most of Sunday. I'm sure others more experienced than I will let you know what to do but your stomach/intestines will thank you later if you don't eat that kind of meat. :)

Yes, it is okay, unless you suffer from SERIOUS allergies. You know the farmer, you've met the cows, you know their practices. It's not the PERFECT cut of beef, but you're 90% there. It's better than feed lot meat for you and better for the local farming economy.

So in OKLA right now we are having major drought. Our local farmers are having to use grain - which included soy and corn. One of them are able to grass feed/finish their cattle but their poultry is fed grain mixture that has corn and soy. They are all pastured/free range, no hormones or antibiotics.

It this kind of meat okay. I dont really want to order meat online, I would rather buy locally. Are there otehr questions I should ask?

I am new to all this - on Day 13 of Whole30 and doing great and loving it!