Completed the whole 30 on June 8th

kthurman00

Hello All,

My name is Kevin and i am a new Whole 30 graduate.  My program was completed last Monday, and finally got around to weighing myself today! More about the results a little later. 

This program was a blessing for me, and I learned about it through happenstance. I was watching the Today Show, and the program was being profiled.   I had to re-watch the segment 3 times to believe it, and from there I was awestruck. I immediately looked up the program online, and said DAMN! To me it was lightning in a bottle!  I quickly told my GF about the program, replayed the segment and...she was mildly impressed (womp -womp).

Over the next couple of weeks I kept talking about it, and decided to buy the book. She too was looking for a way to lose weight and was considering a detox-cleanse.  One day my better half had a conversation with one of her good friends who is a certified wellness consultant, and discussed the program.  My Gf had been doing a bit of homework and shared the Whole 30 program with her friend.  Although the wellness consultant hadn't heard of the plan, she understood the benefits of eating in this manner. She told my gf "try it for seven days, you can do anything for seven days."  With that it was on!  My gf said, I'll give you seven days can't promise eight, but if i like it, I'll sign on for 7 more.