Made it through day 1! Who else started today?

Anne T

Hi All,

Made it through day 1. I don't think it was picture-perfect according to the Whole 30 guidelines, but it was compliant in all foods eaten.

It's going to be a challenge for me to get the protein up where it needs to be, and not to gorge on fruit. I did try Zoodles for the first time today - but think maybe I need to cook them? 

Anyway, I'm determined to make it through these next 30 days. I have to; gotta turn my health around. 

I'm NOT good at trying new foods, so this is challenging for me. 

Will try to hang here, but if I don't check in every day, know I'm cheering everyone on!

Me! (Started yesterday, that is)

I've tried a few new foods already, and haven't been disappointed. Go for the challenge! I think coconut milk and avocados might be my new favorite foods. I made "cauliflower fried rice" with added ground turkey, olive oil, veggies... it was good! Also, have you tried spaghetti squash? I LOVE it, even more than pasta, actually.

Anyway, I'm cheering you on, too, Anne!

Me too! Started 8/16.  I did have a snack before bed.  I made a note to really think about whether I was truly hungry or if it was a habit. I'll have to keep an eye on that if it happens again.

I actually made my own mayo yesterday!! That was my big first experiment. I think it was pretty successful! mixing it with chicken, cashews and grapes and served on big pile of romaine for lunch today.

I could use as many cheerleaders as I can get!

sandy

Hey guys - thanks for the cheerleading! I am struggling a bit to figure out what's "compliant" and what's not. Obviously I want to do it right and not cheat, but I don't want to get so fixated on the rules that I blow it. 

I'm frustrated that my gag reflex has kicked in twice now - once with zoodles, once with a cold hard-boiled egg. Gonna make it hard to keep eating the new foods when my body & brain rebel! I'm hoping that gets better as I go along.