Sandra's Whole 30 Log

Oops! I'm actually on Day 7. I've been lurking the forums but never posted.

I'm not entirely sure I'll log every day. I will do my best!!

I'm a teacher. Someone on my team decided to do this strange diet I'd never heard of and I saw how it went with her and decided it was exactly what I needed to get my relationship with food in a healthier place. Yay for word of mouth and all that. She has been extremely supportive of me doing it and we're both talking it up to our school. A few have asked me for more information!

I've variably been between KILL ALL THE THINGS and "This isn't so bad, I'm a damn good cook!" the last week or so. Day 1-2 I had the worst headaches and body aches and definitely was in a sort of withdrawal. It was awful. 3 was fine, 4-6 were pretty breezy despite working on a Saturday!

One thing I have noticed is that I am not super craving anything at this time.  I'll randomly think, "A ____ sounds good" and then, "But I don't REALLY want it." 

Today I have arrived at EAT ALL THE THINGS but it's not the worst. I want to eat all the things that are compliant. I just don't feel satiated! I think my hormones are not in the best place and I am probably a bit dehydrated as today was crazy stressful at work and I didn't drink enough.  So I've been craving something SWEET but that's it and I am ignoring that.

I'm surviving though. Trigger foods have been in the break room like...a lot the past week and I've been fine! It helps having support at work. My boyfriend is "doing it with me" except he doesn't really follow the rules because he keeps grazing. I gave up trying to get him to stop. That has to be his choice. At least he's encouraging me!

Ok...so food:

M1: Eggs with Salsa, yellow bell peppers, and Avocado.

M2: Pork Chop with Kale Salad/Balsamic vinaigrette and cucumber