My Log - Starting Day 7

TryingOver

I am new to whole30 and the website so I just discovered the logs on Day 7 of my Whole30. I'm here because I'm struggling with severe fatigue and have been for months. My doctor has ruled out most physiological causes, so I'm using Whole30 to try to eliminate diet and food allergies as a possible cause of my fatigue. I also have gained almost 100 pounds in the last 3 years between health issues and changes in my career and I want to get my health and body back! I want to have the energy to work out and take care of myself again! 

I'll include a brief from-memory summary of days 1-6. 

Day 1: Breakfast: Almond Milk latte and fruit, Lunch: Guacamole Greens salad without tortillas from Sweet Greens Dinner: Same as Lunch

Day 2: Breakfast Almond Milk latte, fruit, and pecans, Lunch: pesto and chicken salad from Sweet Greens Dinner: Guacamole Greens Salad w/o tortillas 

Day 3: Breakfast: fruit smoothie and almond milk latte, lunch: nicoise salad from sweet greens, dinner: almonds and pistachios from airport (no compliant Epic or larabars). 

Days 1-3 I was travelling for work and did the best that I could. My energy levels were extremely low, I had a severe headache, and I could tell that I was definitely being affected by the lack of sugar and change in diet. 

Day 4: Breakfast: prosciutto egg muffins, lunch: tuna and sweet potato cakes, dinner: citrus fennel salad with Salmon

Day 5: Breakfast: eggs with microgreen salad, lunch: leftovers, dinner: steak with apples and salad

Day 6: Breakfast: sweet potato and brussels sprouts hash with eggs, lunch: madras chicken salad in lettuce wraps, snack: mini tuna cakes, dinner: 4 hard boiled eggs w/ homemade mayo and pistachios. 

Days 4-6 I was irritable, fatigued, and by day 6 dinner I didn't want to eat any of the food I had. It was difficult to find something I could stomach for dinner.