Workout times vs meals

Kerianne Regina

Would love any advice for those of you who have worked out this already. My typical day consists of an early morning workout before school and then an evening work out (all sorts of combinations of crossfit, running, rugby, coaching althetics etc). I tend not to eat in the AM before I workout but get in a couple of eggs at the least after. At school I take large lunches of a large salad, and either a full piece of smoked salmon or two chicken breasts typically with an avocado. (however as a teacher my 30 minute lunch period sometimes magically disappears so i will go 8am-4pm on tea and water only... it happens). I tend not to eat my third meal before my evening workout because I have always hated running on a full stomach which leaves it till after 9pm.

I do find particularly late evenings leave me with some upset while I am trying to get to bed by 10pm. I also before w30 was a small meal snacker and only had 1 main meal in the evening and several small snacks (nuts, fruits etc) through the day.

Has anyone who has a full schedule or does double sessions been able to sort out something that seems to work for them. I should note I do not feel a lack of energy during the workouts but am starving by the end of practice (which may explain why before w30 I would down a few pints with the coaches!)

Thanks!