A New Beginning with Whole30 starts, Oct 24

samwise85

Hi, my name is Sam from Houston, TX. After searching high and low for a program, I'm putting all my eggs into this basket because when I keep running it past so many other friends/colleagues they nod their head in admiration. That is a great sign for me as I start a new journey beginning Oct 24...just before Thanksgiving and month before Christmas. Figured it was a smart start day because I wanted to roll into the new year with some good habits...rather than prolong the process of coming up with a "new year resolutions."

I am a freshman to the program, a 30 years old male, full time working professional with nothing to lose by committing 30 days to this program. I believe the hardest thing for me is going to be the daily accountability and I've already told friends, family & colleagues about this but none of them are journeying with me...but many of YOU are.

I'm hoping to jump on here daily or every other day to find out from all you superstars on ways to stand firm on this commitment. Thanks in advance for any words of encouragement and support you all provide!

Brand new to this program too.  There are a number of people who started threads who are starting tomorrow - check the posts and join one.  Didn't realize the end date would be just before T-day weekend, but that's good!  We're not expecting a traditional holiday this year so it won't be as challenging as prior years.  Doing this alone too.  DH acts like he will participate, but he's not fully engaged so I'm not counting on him.  Good luck, Sam!  

Hi Sam! My husband and I are starting tomorrow as well. We had exactly the same thinking as you - complete the program just before the  holidays and going to the new year with new habits. We're here to support you, it is a first time for us as well. I think a meal planning and prepping will be our biggest challenge. I look forward to exchanging ideas. Good luck!!