Whole30 over the holiday... anyone?

Becky7773

Hello -

I am a full-time student, wife, mama, nana (all in one house.) I just finished finals a couple days ago and am SO looking forward to this vacation. I knew my weight was up, I'm so sedentary and have been so stressed.... got on the scale this morning. :o OH SWEET MERCY!

Whole 30, commitment to good choices, and my gym membership started about half an hour ago. I signed up for the daily message, and am committed to getting myself on track before school starts again next month.

Here's where I need your .02 (I'll gladly take .50 worth lol) -- Christmas Eve dinner is at our house. I could use some advice with what to serve that will fill the bill for everyone else and keep my sticky fingers unstuck!

Thanks!

Congrats on wanting to better yourself, I would just like to point out that the Melissa and Dallas have suggested that the holidays might not be the ideal time to begin a Whole30. There are lots and lots of temptations and stresses around the holidays and they suggest enjoying the holidays with family and friends and starting up January.1st. I agree with their logic.

If you started today Christmas Eve would be Day 10. I would suggest doing a "test" or "trial" Whole7...a way to practice cooking, READING LABELS (this is huge and I have seen this be a big problem lately), taking the last week of December to relax and celebrate then starting back up with the herd (herd = lots of support) on January.1st.

Good luck