Whole 30 July-psyched!

mdjess86

Hello! I’m Jessica, I’m a surgery resident, starting my 5th (read last!!) year today. I am an obliger according to Gretchen Rubin (if you don’t know what I’m talking about, highly recommend a google search) and so I decided it would be a good idea to post each day about my whole 30 here. I’ve done 4 whole 30’s before, some more successful (read, able to not eat too much dried mango and almond butter) than others. I’m hoping writing here will help keep me inspired to stay not only on the whole 30 track, but on the no snacking, following the food template track as well. I don’t know that I even need anyone to read this, but putting it out in space makes me feel like I’m responsible to more than just me, which should help me really stick to it!

So, it was a pretty successful day! I managed to stay on track this morning although things were a little tighter timing wise than I expected. I did some dancing and then made a delicious whole 30 breakfast- filet with herb garlic ghee, mushrooms and chard. (I love chard with all my heart). Then I got ready and studied some chess moves (I want to get into chess because my Dad is into and as he gets older I’d like to learn and play with him, but it’s freaking complicated) then I strummed the guitar a smidge.

EB5A8B8D-A779-47F4-B482-FA741375C551-300 

I went swimming for 45 min and gave myself an awesome workout which was just what I needed. Then I did some cooking, had a yummy cod piccata asparagus salad lunch (thanks iheartumami) with tomato mint salad. I also food prepped for the barbecue we had this evening!