Kinda a W30 Log.....

NLK

Hello -

I'm on day 17 of my first W30. Overall doing really well. My husband joined me, he isn't a true believer but he is very supportive and intellectually gets it even if he doesn't want to be fanatic. So thanks to that, compliance has been relatively easy.

I'm one of the fortunate ones who doesn't have any extreme story as to why I needed a W30 and my desire to go Paleo. I completely believe that Paleo just makes good sense - there is too much logic for this not to be the right way to eat. However, I don't typically have adverse reactions to much, my stomach has always seemed cast iron. Seasonal allergies the last few years is probably my biggest issue. I do think my husband will benefit more. My gut tells me he has dairy issues for sure.......we will see.

I'm a reformed/retired competitive body builder. The years of severe strict dieting definitely left a mark and it has taken me almost 3 years to get back to a place where my body and mind weren't way way way out of balance.

I am hypothyroid but well managed on a relative low dose of armour.

I currently train 4 days a week - up till recently it has looked like power lifting/strength work with a decent amount of mobility and conditioning. I've done Crossfit and it was way too intense for where I was post bodybuilding. Currently we've dialed down the strength work to improve some imbalances that were rearing their ugly head.

I race two sail boats (37' keel boat and a Hobie 16) we are just gearing up to start racing.

I have a pretty stressful occupation but fortunately am able to manage my schedule which helps considerably in maintaining quality of life.

So the point of this ramble...........

I'm planning to use this log to think through logistic issues that I am expecting as I wrap up my W30.