Day 1: 02/19/13

Trineoty

Today is Day 1 for me. I've followed Primal Blueprint for over two years, so I feel like I have a lot of the basics, but I want to take it to the next level. I have struggled with tendonitis in my elbow along with on again/ off again plantar fasciatiis. I've also been experiencing awful hot flashes.....first time, EVER. My dad left today after a week long visit. We had a great week, but ate a lot of things I shouldn't have. We spent the day in New Orleans, ate at some wonderful restaurants, drank some great wine. But it's time to get back on track.

Female

Athletic

Weight: up 5 lbs from last week!!!! YIKES

PS. I bought my dad the book, I have my neighbor embarking on this with me, and I am getting my whole family on board. My daughter is struggling with allergies, and my son is struggling with skin breakouts. I am hopeful about the next 30 days.

Today is Day 3 of Whole 30. I am doing pretty well.....keeping my coffee down to 2 cups a day, early in the morning; no snacking ( a big problem for me); no wine (YAY!); eating dinner by 6, getting in bed by 9. Part of my difficulty is not keeping on a routine. I think if I can keep my routine down, then during those times when routine is impossible.....ie. traveling, visitors.....maybe I won't fall completely off the wagon.

Things that make me fall off the wagon:

Traveling

Visitors

Not eating enough carbohydrate, especially after a strenuous workout

Drinking wine on an empty stomach