Hyperemesis Gravidarum

Sweet Jesus, I'm sorry to hear it. I can't imagine how awful that must have been. To be honest, I have no idea whether this way of eating would help or not. Nobody really knows why women throw up during pregnancy, and certainly not why they throw up uncontrollably for a longer period than anyone would expect. Some say it's hormone-related, others say it's toxins leaving the body (in which case, this way of eating may actually help) but they're all just theories.

Sorry I couldn't weigh in with anything more definitive.

Melissa

• 4 weeks later...

Hello. I'm a newbie here looking into this forum bc I just finished a W30 and I'm breastfeeding.

Your post caught my eye bc I have had HMG with 9 or my 10 babies.

I wanted to let you know that even if you have it again, it's possible that you can get through it healthy at the end of the pregnancy and with a healthy baby. Especially if you have a supportive husband and others.

For me, I was shocked that my last baby was the first one to not have HMG for 6 months. It's the first time I didn't weight less after the pregnancy than before I got pregnant.

I do not know if what I did differently will help you, but I do know it won't hurt you. I didn't plan it, it just worked out that way. But if I ever get pregnant again, I will absolutely PLAN to do what I did wi baby 10 in hopes of avoiding HMG again.