Sugar

C6H12O6Addict

Hey everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself to the community.

About myself- I am a nurse in a busy ICU with high stress. I am 29 years old and am in the process of applying to graduate school for nursing anesthesia. I am doing the whole 30 with my wife to try and clean myself up. Here is what I experience on a daily basis:

Poor sleep, rashes, IBS, skin irritations, tired all the time, joint and back aches, permanent seasonal allergies, and the list goes on. OHHH...and bad breath oddly enough.

I am now on my 3rd redo of whole 30, as I have given in to my one weakness...sugar...and form of it, be it fruit, cake, cookies, artificial sweeteners and so on. My first cheat was 3 days in and I caved into red velvet cake and a piece of those large baked cookies that a person gets for their birthday. For me, when I get that bite after dealing with work stress, I feel amazing! So I get more. Then I feel like ultimate crap.

The second cheat was cookies...12 of them and to top it off, coffee creamer. Creamer has been hard to give up because I live on coffee to get me through my shift, So here I am starting over again and need some feedback from anyone who has the same or similar issues. I want to see what 30 days feels like but I don' t think I';ll ever make it,

Thanks,

C6H12O6Addict

You will make it if you try really really hard. It's about not giving in to the wantiness.

I used to rely on instant coffee and dark chocolate to get me thought the day, but the less you eat the less you'll want it (in time) and as your body is re-energised by good healthy food the less you'll need it too.

Best of luck to you.