D17wn

Hi All! 

I am a Whole30 newbie. I am in UK and have been inspired to try whole30 by BBC's 'Dr in the house', Dr Rangan Chatterjee. He is currently doing great things for people by thinking  outside the box (ie NOT just treating symptoms but the whole body and lifestyle) through Whole30. I have multiple diagnoses of lots of different illness and ailments, but the dots have only been joined for a matter of days. I was just a week ago diagnosed with h-EDS. I also have ME/FM/PCOS to name a few of the big ones. So I felt it was time to give it a go. 

I started my whole30 on June 3rd and stupidly fell off the wagon on 12th by eating 4 (!) slices of seeded granary bread. This bread made me feel HORRENDOUS for two days, so on 13th I got straight back on it. So (again) on day 3! I felt rough on day 4/5 (before bread-gate) but this time I feel GREAT! After little sleep last night I woke up this morning feeling awesome! :wub: Is it possible to have "TIGER BLOOD" already?? I have done paleo/clean eating before and my diet prior to Whole30 was pretty good. Not too much sugar, nor alcohol or dairy as I am intolerant, but way too many grains/carbs!

Anyways, I look forward to checking in with you all. Xx

1 minute ago, D17wn said:

Is it possible to have "TIGER BLOOD" already??

Probably..... I think you've just turned a corner is all but keep going strong & the Tiger Blood may make an appearance soon.... Especially if you're eating oily fish IME ;)

Big fan of Rangan's here too!

3 hours ago, jmcbn said:

Probably..... I think you've just turned a corner is all but keep going strong & the Tiger Blood may make an appearance soon.... Especially if you're eating oily fish IME ;)

Big fan of Rangan's here too!