This may just be the hardest test of my life, and that's coming from a college student.

HaleyML

This is going to be the hardest test of my life. I love baked goods, I love sugar, I love mexican food, however, my intestines hate all of this. I was diagnosed with a corn allergy about a year and a half ago and I've been able to cut that out so I figured I should be able to do this too. I have suffered from stomach issues, indescribable aches and pains, and severe allergies and asthma my whole life. It is time I do something about this other than turning to medication. I'm mostly worried about the cost of fresher food and things like coconut flour. I am a sophomore in college and for the first time in my life I have to pay for everything myself. No more turning to mommy and daddy to pay the difference in my bills, which means I have to be frugal as well and healthy in the next 30 days. Not to mention I am on a traveling ultimate frisbee team, aka a team that eats out at every tournament, parties fairly often, and constantly snacks on tournament days. I am hoping this challenge will give me more energy on the field as well as off, but traveling and eating with them will probably be the most difficult. Not to mention the no alcohol for a whole month... that's at least a couple of crazy tournament parties. This will be tough but I will do it. I want to feel truly healthy for the first time in my life, and hopefully finally kick these allergies and stomach issues in the butt. Wish me luck!!