Kitty's first whole30 log

kitty08

Hi there! Total noob here, and I figured logging every day would help keep me accountable, even if noone reads it. :)

Day 1:

2 eggs scrambled in olive oil with plate full o' spinach

2 salmon cakes with salad and avocado

Seared salmon, stuffed mushrooms with pecans and currants, and garlic-sauteed kale

Day 2:

2 eggs in coconut oil over spinach again. I got hungry way before lunch this time so I think I need to add another egg or more fat.

Salad with Sunbutter and dijon dressing and canned tuna in EVOO. I drained it though; didn't know you weren't supposed to with the oil variety (never ate it before).

4-oz chicken burger with salad and pumpkin raisin custard

Tune in tomorrow for more thrilling updates!

Welcome!

A couple pieces  of feedback:

- check your dijon mustard to ensure it's compliant. Many dijons are not, as they contain white wine.

- sorry but a custard is not permitted on a Whole30, as paleo-ifying desserts is a no-no on a Whole30. 

Thanks GFChris, I made sure to get a compliant dijon mustard. And I replied to your response in the pumpkin thread, but in case you read this first, the custard was savory, not a dessert. Technically it wasn't even a custard, which is any concoction thickened with milk and egg yolks, sweet or savory. Obviously I did not use milk, so I'm not sure what to call it. Pudding, perhaps, in the British/"steamed" sense of the word. ) Anyway, thanks for the tips!

Amberino, thanks for the input! I'll up my eggs tomorrow.

Thank you sheba-kitty (love your name)!

Ok, here's some food for thought.