h.bowling9

YAY!!! I just started the 30 day challenge. I am very excited to start and to see what happens. I have been working out for about 2 years, running about 3 marathons and a hand full of half marathons but I could never get the food part down. I would lose weight and feel good but could never stick to it. It was a "ok, I just ran/worked out a ton, now I can eat whatever I want" kind of thought.

I am hoping this also helps my IBS! I followed Paleo for a while but need to get a restart. Very excited!!

Alright, I am starting day 2. I will recap day 1....started out awesome and then bad.

So, here is what my day looked like:

M1: 1 egg, sauteed bell peppers, coffee and some cantaloupe. The cantaloupe came later because I know I didn't eat enough for breakfast and was very hungry by mid afternoon.

M2: bison, and tons of veggies that I sauteed the night before and 1/2 an avocado

Snack: chicken, veggies, olives, and pickles (snack pack) again still trying to figure out the food portions. Left work and went straight to work out so this was pretty much my pre-workout

This is where is get bad.... (kind of) I went to the grocery store to get some more eggs and went to the natural section to see if I could find something that I could easily pack or just pick up and run. They had a bar called KIND so I tried the Peanut butter and Dark Chocolate. I read all the ingredients and to me it all seemed natural. Again, I am not a very good yet at reading labels and knowing exactly what is ok and what is not.

Dinner: meat and cheese grilled sandwich and soup. My MIL came home from a vacation over seas and we all had dinner and she brought us back chocolates from different countries. I knew it was stuff that I shouldn't eat but that was our dinner and I wanted to try the chocolates. 

Today is a new day....right?!

Had a very intense workout last night...felt awesome!

Start off to day 2 was great....I'll post more tomorrow.