Paleo on tour

touringpaleo

Hello

I have rarely if ever posted in a forum before but I'm half way through doing whole 30 and need some encouragement/ advice!

I am a touring musician and after a year of drinking/ eating junk on the road I decided it was time to make a change. 

I found the first 10 days on whole30 at home pretty easy, I generally eat pretty healthily so it wasn't a huge change just cutting complex carbs/ agave/ milk/ alcohol. However I had to start my tour last week and it has been challenging to say the least. 

I knew I wouldn't be able to stay exactly on track but vowed to try the best I could, in a band of people eating fast food and drinking constantly let me tell you this is a challenge! 

Now I am half way through and its really starting to get hard. We have a gruelling schedule with a lot of early flights and drives, and I find myself constantly hungry even though when I started whole 30 I was amazed at how unhungry I felt. I don't know what's changed except the travelling, which infuriatingly mainly consists of sitting still (generally uncomfortably) so I'm eating extra calories and not even burning them off.