Paleo Farm Girl's Accountability Log

paleo farm girl

After a few false starts, I'm going for it today. I'm declaring it out loud, to the forum, so I can't cheat and "just start again tomorrrow." I was going to wait for the mass August 1 start date, but that just gives me an excuse to behave badly for a few more days, and I need to get healthy NOW. I have a couple of health issues that a really clean diet would help with. And I have a few vices that I REALLY need to drop.

My main goal is to improve my health. Weight loss isn't my primary motivator, but for the record, I was 123.8 lbs when I weighed this morning. (I'm 5'7") That's actually a bit above my normal weight, because I had a few vodka & sodas last night, and ended up scarfing down the rest of the brown rice I made for the kids. (Right there are a couple of the vices I alluded to)

While I don't aim to drop a bunch of pounds over the next 30 days, I do hope to feel awesome enough to get to the gym more. As a farmer, I get a good bit of exercise, but I also need to lift weights and do some yoga to feel "right".

So, here it goes... no turning back now!

This accountability log has saved me from blowing it already! After working in the garden this afternoon, I came inside and had a wicked craving for beer. If I hadn't posted my intentions earlier this morning, I totally would have grabbed a beer and told myself "I'll just start tomorrow." I surely wouldn't have stopped at one, and who knows what I would have ended up eating for dinner.