Think I need a check-in

MissB

Ok. So I'm on day 28 and have been focusing on eating compliant foods and trying to do 3 meals. I am a teacher so my day starts EARLY and I have an annoying lunch time that leaves me quite hungry at day end. I'm feeling good and having decent workouts (I strength train 3x a week and have just started (last week) a newbie triathlon training program- one which starts really slowly...). Anyhow, I am definitely getting pudge on the belly, and I have NEVER had that... I'm one of those people with flat abs even when I'm overweight. But now I have chub and it's growing.

Here's what I've eaten today. Someone tell me if my template - following is off.

M1. Half an avocado, 2 fried eggs, chicken thigh

M2. Ground turkey blended with onions peppers and tomatoes and spiced for tacos - about half a pound, handful of roasted butternut squash, mango salsa

Pre-workout - small sweet potato with coconut milk and ghee

Post workout - 2 boneless skinless chicken thighs

M3. Sweet potato hash with kale (one small sweet potato chopped), Brussels sprouts - half a steamfresh package, 3 poached eggs. 4 dates. Coconut milk in tea.

As I write this I feel like I'm overeating.. Or whether I need to adjust.

I plan to test foods for reintroduction starting on day 31 but only to see if they bother me. I like whole30 eating and will probably continue this way.

not too bad, and probably not too much food, if this feels good. That said, there are a few tweaks I would make:

M1 should have vegetables. avocado is really more a fat source than veg. Find a way to have a good 2-3 cups of vegetables along with your protein and fat.

M2 looks fine.