Increasing cholesterol and allergic to eggs - protein ideas and how do I increase the cholesterol.

I've been working through some health stuff for about 4 years now. I've already heavily adjusted my eating habits, but after reading this book I do see a few more things to adjust.

To summarias- adrenal fatique, cholesterol so low it was barely on the chart, I was having random phases of intense constent thirst (testing without concern of diabeties), I had a very serious infection in my gut we discovered, leaky gut and am apparently highly allergic to eggs (who knew- that was a staple in my diet). I have phases of depression and anxiety.

For the longest time I was working towards a vegan lifestyle, but my new doctor has insisted that I need to eat the meat. I can eat it ok, but I get the yuck factor when handeling it.

I use to eat a lot of eggs, that was my main protein besides beans. I'm having a hard time sourcing duck eggs. I apparently need to get my cholesterol up, is eating meat enough?

The root cause of my issues started in childhood, a lot of bad carbs- cheesy caserols and white bread, ceral, ect. I was also sickly as a kid and I estimated that I was on antibiotics roughly 60 times in my life before I learned the affects of that.

This whole process has been a bit over wheelming, any practical sugestions are greatly appreciated. The tips on lunch ideas in another thread were awesome. I'm making further dietry adjustments now, but the increasing cholestrol issue has me a bit confused.

Thanks,

Hello,

You will probably benefit from a daily pro-biotic supplement, preferably one that contains HSO (homeostatic soil organisms). Sounds nasty, but your gut will thank you. The SAD is both dirty and clean in all the wrong ways.

You can order a decent one from the Mark's Daily Apple site (good price).

Question: You cannot tolerate chicken eggs (from any source?), but duck eggs don't bother you?