My Whole30 Log

kcarey7

Day 1: 

I posted my intro here. Here is my log for today.

Last night, I went to Wegmans with my boyfriend and stocked up on some Whole30 approved stuff. I got some meat (organic, grass fed beef sirloin... organic chicken wings... and fish). I am not making an overly huge change in my diet from the paleo diet I was doing before, but now I have rules! Rules! I am a list person. So I will make some lists. 

Things I will miss:

Chocolate

Parmesan cheese

All of the candy I make! (see intro, I am a baker by profession)

Soy milk

So far today I have eaten:

Breakfast: Avocado, chicken, and peach slices

Lunch: Steak (cooked in olive oil and spices), broccoli, and the rest of my peach

Dinner: Tuna steak, arugula, a peach (I went a little peach crazy today... sugar craving)

How I am feeling: 

Tired, sore from my workout, and I have a headache. I'm kind of grouchy.

My thoughts:

I hope my family cooks something tonight that I can eat, but I know they will not. I am preparing myself to be angry already. I need to try not to be angry. 

I'll be back! Yay for day two coming tomorrow.

Welcome to whole30!

When I read your list of items you will miss, it put a smile on my face, and made me realize how far I have come in 35 days. I, like you, was convinced that chocolate and cheese would be ever so missed. Actually before starting with this scientific experiment (dislike word diet or program) I don't remember a day spent without either cheese or chocolate in my mouth, and guess what? Not a single time did I miss any of it, nor did I feel after my first 30 days I will have to indulge. As if I got brainwashed or something. I may not be a baker or a confiseur by trade, but I sure was convinced that as a born Swiss, it was part of my DNA. You will be like this little engine that could... Go through the whole30, and realize they are things out there that make your taste buds go "wow" ...