SteFYI, I'm on to (off of) you, sugar!

SteFYI

Ok, so I am going to try this log thing for my whole 30.  I've never done anything like this before but reading others' logs was helpful and inspiring to me... as well as seemed helpful to the loggers. Woo!

I'm currently on Day 3, and an hour after waking up (a little late) I feel alright, and not too sluggish - unlike yesterday when I had the worst headache ever.  

I spent like 4 hours or more cooking and preparing food for the week, which is also something totally new and it's made me really excited for the week! I also think it provides an extra level of commitment, since I spent all that time - if I give up what was that for?!

OK, so I'm going to try to log what I've eaten daily!  I have no idea how consistent I'll be with it - but I'll do my best!  My first two days I had not really prepared that well, and just kinda ate whatever I could get my hands on that complied.  Today, I've paid better attention!

Breakfast: Some Crockpot pork, sweet potatoes, and 1/2 an avocado. 1 cup black coffee. 2 cups coffee with coconut milk.  (Is this terrible?  I kind of drink a lot of coffee.  I have really small cups though?)

Lunch:  Chocolate chili on top of butternut squash with a little bit of coconut milk.  (I was going to make a salad but I felt super hungry so I went with heavier)

seltzer water with apple cider vinegar

Dinner:  Pad Thai recipe from the clothes make the girl blog.  I think I messed something up because I am so so so full... so full.  Maybe I'm just terrible at splitting things in half and I'll be disappointed with the portion size of my lunch tomorrow.

Now!  Hopefully, I won't get a late evening snack attack!  

Welcome to w30!!!!

OK - so the coffee - I really can't say a whole lot about it, since I am not a coffee drinker, but I have noticed that many people who seems to drink a lot of coffee in the beginning of their w30 tend to naturally cut back on it by the end of their w30.