Starting the Whole30 August 24th

ncliffe79

Alright...here is my commitment! About time I make a commitment to myself...I figured my 9 year old starts 4th grade, mom can start a new lifestyle!

I will be working on cleaning out the pantry this weekend, separating kid food from mom food so if you have any advise please share.

Good bye best friend...I am going to miss you Queso!

I am new to Whole 30 as well. I currently eat a primal diet (paleo + dairy), but I am curious to see what happens when I try a complete whole 30 and remove dairy and hidden additives.  

I am a college student living on campus which means I must eat in the dining hall a certain number of times per week. I expect the hardest part of my Whole 30 journey to be avoiding hidden ingredients in the cafeteria food. My plan for now is to mainly eat off of the salad and veggie bar and to eat chicken from the grill. 

I can't wait to see what happens!  :)

Starting tomorrow also! I have lots of bags of veggies to grab for snacks, egg muffins for quick breakfasts, and a menu thru Saturday. My husband and 10 year old aren't doing it, but here's hoping I can keep focused (they are supportive)!

I'm anticipating this week to be rough - in the past I was grumpy and moody while adjusting to no sugar such. It will be nice to have people here who are on the same timeline. Keep me posted on how you're all doing!

This is a total first for me as far as controlling what I eat. So far so good...but it is only 10:03. As a single mom I am very nervous about slipping as far as not having a lot of time to prepare but I am going to try my best. I went to the grocery store yesterday and stocked up on veggies, fruits, fish and turkey. This first week I am going to slide into this slowly...fresh smoothies and fish and turkey patties for dinner. Next week I will hopefully be more daring and try some of the recipes I have seen. Pinterest has a ton!