Start date July 16th

So I have done a strict whole 30 before... and I know what kind of place I have to be in to do that.  Generally an unstressful time when I have availability on the weekends to meal plan and cook-up a bunch of stuff.  That is not my life right now, but I have to do something.  I am gaining weight rapidly and I am just kind of feeling more depressed lately and I am eating out like 2 meals a day.  So please don't judge my whole 30 log harshly.  It will be the best I can do.  I work full time and I have two kids under 5, and I am studying for my professional engineering licensing exam.

Start Date: July 16th

Breakfast:  Lots of eggs

Lunch: Some gluten free sweet potato crackers (which I will never eat again- they are processed obviously and they were disgusting), and a smoothie made from frozen banana, cocoa powder, almond milk, and protein powder.

Dinner:  Tuna patties and steamed broccoli

Lots of sparkling water throughout the day to get me through.  I consider my broccoli today a win because I haven't made a vegetable in over a month probably.  So remember don't judge.  I will take a multvitamin until I adjust to my new whole30 lifestyle of making more veggies.

I weighed myself this morning.  I won't plan to weigh myself at all for the next month, but I decided to get a starting weight.  211.6.  I was 181 in March.  So I gained 30 pounds in 4 months.  Seems a little unreal, but somehow I did that to myself.  I went from never eating out to eating out twice a day at least.  That will do it!  Especially making unhealthy choices.   Anyway, out with the old and in with the new.

What I actually ate 7/17:

Eggs and some fruit.

Salad for lunch (romaine, some spinach leaves, tomatoes, chicken, and olive oil- vinegar.)

85% dark chocolate

A couple of middle eastern treats (very small) and I honestly have no idea the ingredients, but it was probably a no-no.