November 6th start date!

blessed.hotmess.mama

Welcome to day 1 of your whole 30! Congrats on taking the plunge. Jaclyn, I love your screen name! I was that mama for sure, now I’m pretty sure I’m that grandma:) a Whole30 reset (I’ve done a few) makes me less of a hot mess, at least my brain works better. It’s wine and mead for me, but within a few days, every time, I start to feel better, sleep better, etc and suddenly it doesn’t seem like that much of a sacrifice. 

I started my current whole 30 a couple of days ago, but we will be doing most of this journey together :)

missi 

Hi All!

I am starting tomorrow, 11/7, so would love to join in on this crew. This will be my 2nd Whole30 in 2 years. I know it's not ideal timing in Thanksgiving in the middle, but my stomach has flared up so badly recently that it's worth it. I've been eating paleo-ish for almost 7 years now to help manage my under-active thyroid, and it has helped a lot, mostly by allowing me to avoid unnecessary medications. However, even the "ish" lifestyle can't solve my GI issues. 

Elizabeth

Yes to the dry roasted nuts, but please read the label first! It should just be the nuts and salt, but you will be amazed an what can get added to packaged foods. Also, the Whole30 program cautions against too many nuts for a few reasons, one of which is they can often just replace unhealthy snacks for people, and the goal here is to try and break some of those mindless eating habits. However, I am someone who needs texture in my meals, so adding a few nuts to a salad is something I always do. 

As a total side note, try making the roasted nuts yourself. Buying the raw nuts is often cheaper, and it takes 10 minutes to do them yourself in the oven.